Friday, May 20 2022

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will on Thursday bestow the Excellence in Public Administration Awards-2021 for effective implementation of identified priority programs and innovation to implementing units and central and state organizations, on the occasion of the 15th Public Service Day. The Prime Minister’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration were instituted to recognize the extraordinary and innovative work done by districts and central and state government organizations for the welfare of the people, a statement said. published Tuesday by the Ministry of Personnel.

The Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Complaints (DARPG) of the Ministry of Personnel, Public Complaints and Pensions is holding a two-day civil service day here on April 20-21, it said.

Minister of State for Personnel, Jitendra Singh, will be the chief guest at the inaugural ceremony on Wednesday.

The government celebrates April 21 each year as “Public Service Day”, an opportunity for public servants to rededicate themselves to the cause of citizens and to renew their commitments to public service and excellence in public service. work.

It is to commemorate the day when the first Home Minister of independent India, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, addressed trainee administrative service officers in 1947 at Metcalf House in Delhi.

The promotion of “Jan Bhagidari” or the participation of people in Poshan Abhiyan, the promotion of excellence in sports and well-being through the Khelo India program, and digital payments and good governance in PM SVANidhi Yojana are among those who have been identified for the awards.

In addition to this, holistic development through the “One District, One Product” program, seamless and end-to-end service delivery without human intervention, and innovations were also identified for the awards ceremony on Thursday.

Ten prizes for five identified priority programs will be awarded this year, while six prizes will be awarded to organizations in central, state, and district governments for their innovations, according to the statement.

Singh will also inaugurate an exhibition on the awarded initiatives of 2019, 2020 and 2021, he said.

The inaugural session will be followed by two plenary sessions on the theme “Vision India @ 2047-Governance” chaired by Singh and the second plenary session will be on “Atmanirbhar Bharat – Focus on Exports” chaired by Piyush Goyal, Minister of Commerce and Union Industry, the statement said.

Apart from this, four breakout sessions will be held on topics related to Prime Minister Gati Shakti, Digital Payments and Good Governance through Prime Minister SVANidhi Yojna, One District One Product Program and Aspirational District – Saturation Program , did he declare.

Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister for Road Transport and Highways, will chair the session on Prime Minister Gati Shakti, Hardeep Singh Puri, Union Minister for Housing and Urban Development, will chair the session on Digital Payments and Good Governance through PMSVANidhi Yojana, while GC Chaturvedi, ICICI President will chair the session on Digital Payments and Good Governance through Prime Minister SVANidhi Yojana.

Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Ayog, will chair the session on One District One Product Program and Rajiv Kumar, Vice President, NITI Aayog, will chair the session on Aspirational District Program, the statement said.

During the award ceremony on April 21, Prime Minister Modi will release e-books on priority programs and innovations including success stories in the implementation of identified priority programs and innovations.

A film on the winning initiatives will also be screened before the awards ceremony.

Senior officials such as Secretaries, Additional Secretaries, Assistant Secretaries, Chief Secretaries, Heads of Central Training Institutions, will physically join the event while PCCFs, DGPs, Additional DGPs, Institutions Academics, 2014-2017 Assistant Secretaries and District Collectors will join the event. event virtually, he said.

The two-day event is expected to host more than 2,500 attendees, according to the statement.

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Source link


Akshat Chopra Becomes First Public Sector Professional to Make PRMoment India's 30 Under 30 PR List


Partner Content: Find out how Eaton can help you in the public sector

Check Also